Alright, so let’s switch things up a bit today and talk about a video game. Diablo 3 is probably one of my favorite games of all time, despite how some people might not like it. I’ve heard people call it boring because of how you’re always doing the same thing. While it may be true that there isn’t much to do other than killing monsters that’s the exact reason I enjoy it so much. 

Like the title says it can be almost like meditating at times. When you have really good gear like I do it’s easy to slaughter the countless hordes of demons without much thought. I can just clear my mind and click in the general direction of the enemies and they’ll drop like flies. Almost like how you clear your mind or focus on just one thing while meditating. 

If I’m feeling stressed or just mad about something all I have to do is hop into a game. Once I clear a few rifts I start to calm down. It’s fun to take my anger out in the in game monsters, just slaughtering them by the thousands and leaving a trail of corpses in my wake. I’m glad there’s a game like this though, even if other people don’t like it as much as I do. 

But you might be asking why im comparing these two completely different things. If I want to calm down why don’t I just actually meditate or something. Well the answer is pretty simple. When I play Diablo 3 I actually feel like I’m making progress and achieving something. Whereas if I meditate I feel like that time is wasted. After all, I could be doing something productive. Like catching up on my huge backlog of anime, or trying to level up in Diablo 3. Or even trying to find myself a better job. Normal meditation just feels like doing nothing, and we all know that’s never fun. 

Anyway, do any of you have a game like this? Something you can play to relax or calm down? Leave a comment, let me know what you think, and I’ll see you all in the next one. Bye.

