Now you might be asking, “What do you mean by that?”. Why would I want to be a character like him and not someone cooler. Well that’s not what this is about. I’m not saying he’s the anime character I’d want to be. It’s just that I feel like we have some things in common. 

“Like what?”, you might ask. Well for one we’re both loners. For whatever reason neither of us likes other people very much. Just a generally negative and pessimistic attitude towards life and other people. I wasn’t bullied in middle school like he was though. I just sucked at making friends and nobody would talk to me. Because of that I grew to dislike most people. Because if they won’t say anything to me I probably wouldn’t have liked talking to them anyway. 

I started to think people only really cared about themselves. Sometimes people would be nice to me but they were also nice to everyone else. So they must have had some other reason for trying to get close to me. If they didn’t care before then why do they care now. There’s no way that any sort of good intentions are behind this right? 

But unlike Hachiman I never found a group of people that actually cared about me. He had the people in the service club but I didn’t have anyone. Sure, I had “friends”, but not anyone I was really close to our cared about me very much. That’s one of the things that we don’t have in common. He eventually tries to become a better person, or at least starts to. But I’m not any better now than he was at the start of the series. 

Anyway, that’s it for this post. I hope you all like it. I did my best, though I’m not that good at explaining why I think a certain way about something so I hope I got my point across well enough. I may have exaggerated some things but I hope you’ll enjoy reading this. Tell what you think in the comments and if you like it then let other people know so they can read my posts too. That’s all for today and I’ll see you in the next one. 

