I’m sure you’ve all heard of anime cons and want to go to one of you haven’t already. But it isn’t just a want. You need to go, even if you don’t know it yet. Why? Well that’s what I’m here to tell you today. 

First, you get to meet people that like the same things you do. When you start talking to someone you don’t have to worry about whether you should tell them you like anime or not. Because everyone there likes it too. But if you want to meet people at a con I’d suggest going to a smaller one. At bigger conventions people are usually busier and don’t have as much time to talk. Or at least that’s what I’ve heard. I haven’t been to a big convention myself yet. 

Second thing is the panels and events they have there. You can meet your favorite voice actors and get autographs. I’ve only been to one convention so far but I did get a few things signed. I got my copy of Future Diary signed by Yuno’s voice actress and 12th’s voice actor. I also got a RWBY art print signed by Blake’s voice actress. But that’s not the only thing. There are plenty of cool panels run by fans too. I went to one about learning history through anime or something like that. There was also one about how to order figures and other stuff from Japan. 

That brings me to the third thing I want to talk about. All the cool stuff you can get there that you can’t get anywhere else. Unless you order it from Japan that is. You can get figures of all your favorite characters. You can get anime DVDs and manga. You can get video games and lots of other cool stuff. The convention I went to even had someone selling swords. I have archer’s swords from Fate/Stay Night, though I didn’t get them at that convention. I also got seasons two through four of Initial D. I got some posters, and lastly, I got four figures. The three main girls from Haruhi as well as Rikka Takanashi. 

So what do you guys think. Do you want to go to an anime convention now? Or if you’ve already been to one did you agree with the stuff I said here? Anyway, I hope you’re all looking forward to my next post. One more thing before I go though. What do you think of me posting stories that I write on this blog? It would give me more things to post so I hope you don’t mind. Anyway, I’ll see you all in the next one. 

