Before I get into this I have a few updates and things I want to talk about. First is just saying sorry for being late with the post again. Sometimes I just procrastinate too much dirty my own good. Next is that I’m going to be writing the prologue for a story and posting it here. If you like it I’ll start posting the story here too. And lastly, I’m thinking about starting a YouTube channel. I would just be converting my blog posts into videos and I’d like to hear your opinion on that. Now, without further ado, let’s get into answering the question in the title.

Can there ever be a truly bad anime? Well it all depends on how you define the word bad in the context of anime. 

Does it mean that the series has no story? If that were true series like Nichijou, Sakamoto desu ga?, or almost every comedy slice of life show would be bad. If you’ve ever watched any of those anime you’d know that isn’t the case.

Does it have to do with the art style or animation? Again, I’d have to say no. Something like Higurashi no Naku Koro Ni, for example. The style and quality of the art in that show are nowhere near the best I’ve ever seen. But in this case that actually adds to the show. Being a horror series, the less detailed art and animation, plus the exaggerated facial expressions, make it scarier.

Lastly does it have anything to do with the music? Whether that be the OP & ED, or just the soundtrack. The answer is no in this case as well. Every person has a different taste in music. So in my opinion no two people will like the same anime music either.

I think you probably see where I’m going with this by now. Everything is a matter of opinion, especially when it comes to anime. Every anime had someone who loves it, as well as someone who hates it. What mashes a show good or bad isn’t the show itself, it’s what the people watching think of it. If someone says they hate a certain anime, then to them it’s bad. The reverse is also true when someone says they love that anime. Every anime out there can be either good or bad. It all depends on what you think of it. That’s all for now, I’ll see you in the next one.

